Eliyakanda Hill Climb was the opening round of the National GT Championship 2010 for SL-GT cars.  For Dinesh it was not as he expected it to be as he finished 4th overall with a time of 37.41 seconds.


Dinesh last year at the same venue won the event and secured the fastest time for the day with a time of 36.39 seconds which in deed helped him to secure the National GT Championship in 2009.


However with many more events to be worked out in the National GT Championship 2010, Dinesh is currently positioned 4th in the Championship.
The overall results of the SL-GT class at the 2010 Eliyakanda Hill Climb are as follows:

Ashan Silva – 36.16 seconds
Aravinda Premadasa – 36.47 seconds
Dasaraj Dahanayaka – 37.17 seconds
Dinesh Deheragoda – 37.41 seconds
Janaka Dias – 37.63 seconds
Rizvi Farouk – 38.72 seconds
Reyaz Farook – 38.93 seconds


The second round of the National GT Championship 2010 will be the Sigiriya Rally Cross to be held on March 07, 2010 which will also be the first round of the SLARDAR Championship 2010.

However before that Dinesh will be competing at Pelwatte Rally which will be a part of the National Rally Championship 2010.

Powered by Infinity Web