It was pure dominance by Dinesh from the first stage onwards where he led the rally till the end. This is the 3rd rally that Dinesh was co-driven by Sanjaya and the partnership with him has resulted 2 rally wins from the 3 that they took part with the first rally at Pelwatte2010 finishing 3rd.


This is the second round of Rally Sevanagala in 2011 and both these rallies were won by this duo. The main highlight of the rally was Dinesh reverting back to an earlier version of the Lancer Evolution VIII RS as his Lancer Evo X RS were not performing to his expectations.


The handling of the Evo VIII RS were much less than the Evo X RS but the overall performance was satisfactory. The engine software management was with GEMS and was calibrated by Nadeera Jinasena of Dynamic Racing. Our sincere gratitude for Dynamic Racing for a good job done.


The next event for Dinesh will be the SLARDAR Sigiriya Rally Cross to be held on 02.10.2011 at Sigiriya which will be round VII of the 2011 SLARDAR Championship and round V of the 2011 National Gravel Championship. Dinesh will continue to compete in the Evo VIII RS and will end the season at Rally Pelwatte also in the same car.

Powered by Infinity Web