It was the last circuit race for the year 2011 and Dinesh arrived at the track with one intention and that was to secure the 2011 National Gravel Championship for the SL-GT category because mathematically it was impossible for Dinesh to secure the 2011 SLARDAR Championship from Pasindu Peiris. Dinesh will settle down for the second place in this Championship.


Although he had given up with the Evo X RS for good, he was here once again with the Evo VIII RS to give his best go possible. He secured pole position yet again with a record time of 1:10.471 and establishing the fastest ever time for this circuit. This was also his 8th pole position for the year from the 10 circuit meets he competed this year.


However on race day with the tracks 1.0km straight Dinesh didn't have any chance to over come Pasindu Peiris’s Evo IX GTwhich had way too much straight line power in comparison to Dinesh’s Evo VIII RS. This made Dinesh to settle down for second place from Pasindu Peiris and thus becoming joint Champions for the 2011 National Gravel Championship.


The next event for Dinesh will be Rally Pelwatte which will be the final round of the 2011 National Rally Championship in which he is topping the points table. This will be a gravel rally and it is scheduled to be held on October 29-30, 2011.

Powered by Infinity Web